My house

Me: Pumpkin, don’t you have the cutest brother in the world!

Pumpkin: Yes! He’s so cute! Cute little baby (said in her baby voice).  He’s a super hero.  Cute baby brother super hero!

Me: His power is being cute?

Pumpkin: Yes, he’s a cute baby super hero

______

I make the girls lunch I walk out of the room.  I come back in the room and Pumpkin’s in her underwear only

______

I am busy baking a cake and not watching the kids.  I look up and the girls are stroking each others faces with their old socks on their hands…

___________

We went to T*rget today to get napkins for Pumpkin’s school party.  We walked out with $100 worth of stuff we don’t need (how does that always happen?!?) not including baby food.  But last night I realized Bear needed a raincoat especially since it’s supposed to rain all week. When looking in the clearance section there was one for $5!

I have been to T*rget twice and two different grocery stores and forgotten baby food all four times

_______

Bear has been cracking up hysterically every time one of the girls plays with him.  He just laughs, hard, nonstop.

_______

I let the butterflies, we watched morph, loose yesterday. I went to see if they were still there today and I saw one of the wings laying in the dirt. I feel awful.

_________

I’m pretty sure Bear is never going to crawl.  He would rather roll all over than get on his hands and knees.

______

Pumpkin was in the bathroom and I sneezed.  Pumpkin yelled down, “HEY! IS EVERYTHING OK DOWN THERE?”

 

______

 

I picked Honey up from school so early that the teacher that puts her in my car didn’t think it was me. (we are ALWAYS late)

 

___________

 

Honey is currently on her rolling bee pushing Bear in his walker, all around the house.

2 thoughts on “My house

Leave a Reply

