Generous

I am totally emotional right now. 

Last night my mom babysat. This morning Michael held up an envelope asking what it was. Upon opening it we saw my mom left us a check to put towards Koala’s adoption.  I started cryIng. You see, my parents don’t have money. My father was planning on retiring with his pensIon. But his company filed for bankruptcy and went under. They put all 6 of their kids in catholic school, from 1-12th grade. They didn’t/ couldn’t plan for their future because their kids were their priority.  That’s the type of parent I want to be. I want to give until I can’t give any more.  This just means the world to me and I can’t believe their generosity. 

 

A huge thank you to my parents. 

Leave a Reply

